The Traill County Board of Commissioners came to order on January 19, 2016 at 8:00 a.m. with all members present.

On motion of Eblen, seconded by Nesvig and carried to approve the minutes of January 5, 2016 as presented.

On motion of Nesvig, seconded by Amb and carried to approve the budget amendments and also the expenditures over budget for 2015.

FUND	ORIGINAL	AMENDED
Weed Board	\$ 57,225.00	\$ 19,525.59

And expenditures over budget for 2015 as follows:

Legislative Road Money \$ 778,731.40; Homemaker Exp–Estate \$ 3,754.75; Document Preservation \$ 3,302.83; Capitol Projects–General \$ 12,689.65; Soil Conservation \$ 234.89; Garrison Diversion \$ 3,922.25; Historical Society \$ 4,579.19; Senior Citizens \$ 33,277.73; Agent Special \$ 4,766.36; Victim Witness \$ 10,219.02; Hatton/Portland Policing \$ 103,036.70; Mayville City Policing \$ 183,183.23; Traffic Safety Grant \$ 4,939.92; 2010 Disaster \$ 144,209.03; 24/7 Jail Fund \$ 31,170.00; Domestic Violence \$ 1,190.00; 911 Wireless \$ 9,416.87; Clerk of Court Checking \$ 212,088.87; Community Service Program \$ 250.00

Commissioner Amb introduced the following resolution and moved its adoption which motion was seconded by Commissioner Eblen:

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of County Commissioners that banks in the county be designated depositories of public funds in the custody of the County Treasurer and in an amount not to exceed FDIC Certificates as follows, to wit: Wells Fargo-Hillsboro; Goose River Bank, Hillsboro, Mayville & Hatton; Farmers & Merchants-Hatton; First & Farmers Bank, Portland & Mayville; First State Bank, Buxton; Dakota Heritage Bank-Hunter, Galesburg Branch & Hillsboro Branch (for such amounts as the county may find necessary).

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that pledges as assets in the county \$2,928,023 Wells Fargo: \$755,000 Goose River Bank, Hillsboro, Mayville & Hatton: \$415,000 Farmers & Merchants National: \$6,400,000 First & Farmers Bank: \$7,255,000 First State Bank: Dakota Heritage Bank-Hunter Galesburg Branch & Hillsboro Branch: \$355,000, Galesburg Branch & Hillsboro Branch are hereby approved for additional deposits by the County Treasurer in excess of FDIC Certificates \$250,000 as of December 31, 2015.

The following members were present and voted aye for the adoption of the foregoing resolution: Eblen, Elliott, Nesvig, Larson and Amb. The resolution was declared adopted.

Stuart Larson, States Attorney presented an Access Easement for the Morgan Township Cemetery. On motion of Larson, seconded by Nesvig and carried to allow the Chairman to sign the Easement.

Cory Martin, Road Superintendent met with the commission on various matters. He informed the commission that he has been told that the Governor will be meeting with Grant Levi sometime this week and after that the county will be getting a date for meeting with the Governor and State DOT.

Melissa Beach, TCED met with the commission to update them on the new website. She also presented for commission approval the re-appointments of Alana Gerszewski, Jay Hendrickson, Scott Hovde and Ben Hershey to the Traill County Economic Development Board term to expire December 31, 2018. On motion of Amb, seconded by Eblen and carried to approve the appointments as presented.

Bill Krivarchka, Garrison Diversion Conservancy Director met with the commission to give them an update on what has been going on with Garrison Diversion over the last year.

Tony Ernst, Chief Deputy Sheriff met with the commission to present an amended Traffic Safety Grant Contract with the NDDOT. The Grant had been approved at a previous meeting but the NDDOT had changed the dates on the original grant. On motion of Eblen, seconded by Larson and carried to allow the Chairman to sign the amended Grant Contract.

On motion duly made and carried, the following bills presented to the Board were allowed and ordered paid, to-wit:

87509 Acme Electric	359.97 87510 Agri Valley 4,303.67
87511 Ameri Pride Linen	629.10 87512 Aqua Pure Water 138.75
87513 Bismarck Comfort Suites	320.00 87514 BEK Communications 11.00
87515 Buxton Farmers Union	1,537.75 87516 Rebecca Braaten 45.14
87517 Century Link	84.00 87518 Contegrity Group Inc. 2,600.00
87519 Emily Cost	182.95 87520 Dale's Food Pride 68.64
87521 NDDOT	11.50 87522 Flaten & Johnson Truck 21.90
87523 Hillsboro Banner	217.50 87524 Hillsboro Drug & Gift 6.87
87525 HE Everson Co.	250.08 87526 Home of Economy 169.99
87527 Steve Hunt	132.50 87528 ITD 651.15
87529 KLJ- Bismarck	24,391.63 87530 Lake Region Law 225.00
87531 Matthew Bender Co.	36.85 87532 MayPort Farmers Coop 48.00
87533 MayPort Hardware Hank	56.97 87534 Mayville State 1,434.29
87535 NAPA	82.62 87536 Farnam's 803.11
87537 NDACo	33.00 87538 NDCAA 250.00
87539 NDCRA	175.00 87540 Nodak Electric 201.80
87541 Nepstad Oil	1,154.40 87542 NDDHS 13,235.39
87543 NSC Minerals	4,646.80 87544 Northern Safety Tech 172.45
87545 Office of Atty General	2,440.00 87546 O'Day Equipment 2,050.00
87547 Olsen Hardware	7.58 87548 Linda Olson 1,030.00
87549 Portland Farmers Union	4,699.32 87550 Praxair 488.30
87551 Payment Remittance	1,185.87 87552 RDO Truck 143.49
87553 Record Keepers Inc.	32.00 87554 Reardon Office Equip 143.42
87555 Remarck Tech Consulting	
87557 Alyssa Scheve	412.06 87558 Secap Finance 847.64
87559 Sanford Health Hillsboro	1,980.25 87560 Sanford Health Mayville 23.00
87561 Sorum Oil Co	805.87 87562 Snap on Tools 444.00
or on on co	000.07 07502 bliup on 10015 444.00

87563 ND State Radio87565 Traill County Tribune87567 Wright Brothers87569 Xcel Energy

410.00 87564 Toshiba Financial115.32523.20 87566 Waste Management180.7675.19 87568 Wells Fargo Bank650.0065.12650.00

There being no further business to be brought before the commission Chairman Elliott adjourned the meeting at 9:06 a.m. to meet again on February 2, 2016 starting at 8:00 a.m.

Attest:

Rebecca M Braaten, County Auditor

Kurt Elliott, Chairman