The Traill County Board of Commissioners came to order on January 5, 2016 at 8:00 a.m. with all members present.

On motion of Amb, seconded by Larson and carried to approve the minutes of December 15th & December 29th, 2015 as presented.

On motion of Larson, seconded by Nesvig and carried to appoint Commissioner Elliott as the new Chairman for 2016.

On motion of Larson, seconded by Eblen and carried to appoint Commissioner Nesvig as the new Vice Chairman for 2016.

On motion of Eblen, seconded by Nesvig and carried to set the mileage rate at .54 for all county travel when a personal vehicle is used effective January 1, 2016.

On motion of Eblen, seconded by Amb and carried to allow the Chairman to appoint the commissioners for the following portfolios for 2016: Courthouse – Commissioner Larson; Sheriff/Jail – Commissioner Eblen; Road – Commissioner Amb and VSO – Commissioner Nesvig.

On motion of Nesvig, seconded by Amb and carried to allow the Chairman to sign an agreement with Remark Technology Consulting for 2016 Technology Services.

Steve Hunt, Sheriff met with the commission to discuss a rate of housing the Steele County prisoners in the Traill County Jail. Currently Steele County is charged \$65.00 per day per prisoner. Hunt would like to see the rate increased to at least a break even cost. The commission told Hunt to come back with an updated contract to the next meeting.

Kim Jacobson, Social Service Director presented a copy of the copier service agreement with Reardon Office Supply for the annual maintenance on the copy machine at the Wells Fargo location. On motion of Amb, seconded by Eblen and carried to allow the chairman to sign the agreement at an annual cost of \$678.00.

Cory Martin, Road Superintendent met with the commission on various matters. He presented a pay estimate #4 with Minn-Dak for a payment on CR #14. He informed the commission that he did find a snow plow truck for the county to purchase in the amount of \$49,900.00. Meeting with Governor Dalrymple's office is still in the planning process and when something is set up the commission will be informed.

The following communications were received: Copy of the January 2016 Leader Letter from the NDACo; Copy of an email from Rich Sanders, Polk County Engineer concerning the Nielsville Bridge; Copy of a letter from the District 20 Representatives and Senator to Governor Dalrymple concerning the Nielsville Bridge; Copy of 2015 year-end financials.

On motion duly made and carried, the following bills paid by the County Auditor to January 1, 2016 were approved:

	d, the following bills presented to the Board were allowed and
ordered paid, to-wit: 87335 3D Specialties, Inc	676.14 87336 Marilyn Aanderud 160.43
87337 Afixia	1,426.25 87338 Aggregate Industries 200.00
87339 Aqua Pure Water	31.00 87340 Berg Auto Supply 141.02
87441 Bismarck Comfort Suites	80.00 87342 Brudvik Law Offices 104.98
87443 ND Blue Cross/Shield	5,231.10 87344 CHS Credit Card 788.00
87445 Cass County Government	2,269.69 87346 Certified Laboratories 159.00
87447 Shantel Chase	28.08 87348 Scott Cote 20.44
87779 Dale's Food Pride	71.18 87350 Fargo Case 163.38
87351 Flaten & Johnson Truck	109.61 87352 Finley Motors, Inc 163.39
87353 Great America Financial	95.00 87354 GF Co Correction 1,433.61
87355 GF Traill Water Users	107.47 87356 Govern Soft 12,195.00
87357 Great Plains Benefits	250.00 87358 Goose River Heating 465.00
87359 Kathleen Hansen	138.58 87360 Mary Ann Hayward 115.96
87361 Glenda Haugen	19.74 87362 Hillsboro Body Shop 710.69
87363 Hatton Co-op Oil Co	162.32 87364 Hillsboro Drug & Gift 9.88
87365 Hillsboro Kiwanis Food	50.00 87366 Hillsboro Municipal 2,565.59
87367 I-State Truck Center	48,900.00 87368 Inland Truck Parts 108.91
87369 Kim Jacobson	719.30 87370 John Deere Financial 43.83
87371 Allison Klassen	54.05 87372 Kobetsky Properties 1,950.00
87373 KRB Gravel LTD	62,000.00 87374 Pamela Lacher 80.50
87375 Lake Agassiz Regional	3,400.00 87376 Stuart Larson 66.42
87377 Lexipol LLC	3,700.00 87378 Matthew Bender & Co 236.61
87379 Minn-Dak Asphalt	81,428.77 87380 Tammi Mooney 248.54
87381 Bethany Morrow	81.65 87382 NACo 450.00
87383 NDACo	9,065.00 87384 NDACo 43,590.73
87385 NDCCA	1,600.00 87386 ND Newspaper Assn 191.40
87387 NDPERS-Insurance	46,317.00 87388 Nodak Electric 42.48
87389 Pamela Nelson	48.30 87390 Northern Engine 86.91
87391 Dylan Norgard	29.33 87392 OK tire Store 2,878.20
87393 Olsen Hardware	276.58 87394 Ottertail Power Co 302.89
87395 PATHS	40.00 87396 Paulson Gravel Service 1,450.00
87397 Paul's Hometown Repair	121.44 87398 Precision Mech Service 925.57
87399 Polar Communications	126.18 87400 Power Plan 7,299.08
87401 Edna Riendeau	24.32 87402 Reardon Office Equip 3,072.96
87403 Rowekamp	300.00 87404 R S Electric LLC 7,530.00
87405 Remark Tech Consulting	68,085.94 87406 Schmidt & Associates 70.00
87407 Tammy Sand	103.50 87408 Alyssa Scheve 218.50
87409 Sanford Health Hillsboro	40.00 87410 Sanford Health Mayville 23.00
87411 Sorum Oil Company	7,641.14 87412 Spring Prairie Electric 165.75
87413 Stein's Inc	761.56 87414 Kathryn Strandberg 98.50
87415 Traill County Treasurer 8	360,001.31 87416 Traill Co Treasurer 860,001.31

87417 Traill County Treasurer	860,001.31	87418	Traill Co Treasurer	874,846.31
87419 Traill County Treasurer	860,001.31	87420	Traill Co Treasurer	860,001.31
87421 Toshiba Financial	95.90	87422	TRS Industries	4,858.06
87423 Traill Rural Water Distri	ct 105.87	87424	The Sidwell Co	4,875.00
87425 Verizon Wireless	614.79	87426	Verizon Wireless	177.91
87427 Verizon Wireless	313.12	87428	Waslien Electric	4,970.00
87429 Watchguard Video	218.00	87430	Tami Wilson	98.90
87431 Wallwork Truck Center	651.35			

There being no further business to be brought before the board, Chairman Elliott adjourned the meeting at 8:34 a.m. to meet again on January 19, 2016 starting at 8:00 a.m.

Attest:

Rebecca M Braaten, County Auditor

Kurt Elliott, Chairman