The Traill County Commissioners came to order on January 7, 2020 at 8:00 a.m. with the following members present: District #1, Tom Eblen; District #2, Kurt Elliott; District #3, Ken Nesvig; District #4 Larry Young and District #5, Les Amb. Chairman Amb called the meeting to order. On motion of Elliott, seconded by Nesvig and carried to approve the minutes of 12-17-19 with correction. On motion of Young, seconded by Nesvig and carried to appoint District #1, Tom Eblen chairman for 2020. Chairman Eblen continued with the meeting. On motion of Nesvig, seconded by Amb and carried to appoint District #2, Kurt Elliott Vice-Chairman for 2020.

PORTFOLIO APPOINTMENTS: On motion of Nesvig, seconded by Young and carried to appoint the commissioners to the following portfolios: (1) Courthouse, Les Amb (2) Sheriff/Jail, Ken Nesvig (3) Road Dept, Kurt Elliott and (4) VSO, Larry Young.

MILEAGE RATES: On motion of Nesvig, seconded by Young and carried to leave Traill County's mileage rates at \$.58 per mile. The State set their rates at \$.575.

TAX FORECLOSURE: On motion of Amb, seconded by Nesvig and carried to allow the Chairman and Auditor sign a County Deed with Janell Harris, as her contract for deed was paid in full. Parcel #28-0001-04301-010, Hatton City.

AGASSIZ VALLEY HUMAN SERVICE ZONE: On motion of Amb, seconded by Elliott and carried to accept the letter received from ND Department of Human Services acknowledging the approval of the Agassiz Valley Human Service Zone.

CLERK OF DISTRICT COURT: On motion of Amb, seconded by Young and carried to amend the date of Paulette Bowersox's resignation date to February 29, 2020. On motion of Amb, seconded by Young and carried to appoint Jody Schill, Acting Clerk of District Court effective March 1, 2020 with a rate of pay for 2020 set at \$4,682.12 per month. Schill's vacation and sick leave will be suspended February 29, 2020 and she will be required to run for election in 2022.

LIQUOR/BEER LICENSES: On motion of Young, seconded by Amb and carried to allow the Chairman and Auditor sign liquor and beer licenses (on sale only) for Naastad Acres, LLC for the 2020 calendar year.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT: Jim Murphy, EDC Director presented two names for Board appointment. On motion of Amb, seconded by Young and carried to appoint Sarah Lovas, Hillsboro and Dr. Brian Van Horn, Mayville to the Economic Development Board.

HIGHWAY: Corwyn Martin, Road Superintendent met with the board. On motion of Amb, seconded by Young and carried to allow Martin to upgrade the cell phones in his department. On motion of Amb, seconded by Nesvig and carried to approve the rental rates for road equipment/personal as presented. Martin informed the board that he has a copy machine to either be sold or destroyed and no word from FEMA on the 2019 disasters.

CUSTODIAN: Jenni Rubash, Head Custodian met with the board to discuss the snow removal. On motion of Nesvig, seconded by Young and carried to hire Walker's Lawncare LLC to help with snow removal.

SHERIFF: Steve Hunt, Sheriff presented the 2020 city policing contracts. On motion of Amb, seconded by Young and carried to allow the Chairman and Auditor sign the 2020 city contracts.

AUDITOR BILLS: On motion duly made and carried, the following bills paid by the County Auditor to January 7, 2020 were allowed and ordered paid:

98520	Nationwide Retirement	659.00	98522	NDPERS Retirement	42688.38
			81024-		
98521	TC Treasurer FOASI	67024.85	81115	December payroll	210638.2

REGULAR BILLS: On motion duly made and carried, the following bills presented to the Board were ordered paid, towit:

v	vit.					
	98604	Advanced Busines Methods	1317.72	98651	ND Clerks Association	100.00
	98605	Fargo Acme Tools	197.98	98652	ND State University	80.00
	98606	Autoglass Solutions	109.00	98653	ND 24 7 Attorney General	650.00
	98607	Ameri Pride Linen	385.06	98654	ND Water Users Assn	100.00
	98608	AppRiver LLC	4574.66	98655	Nelson International	130.71
	98609	Kelly Archambeau	60.14	98656	Jessica Nelson	150.80
	98610	Ag Spray Equipment	2.16	98657	Grandin Nepstad oil	430.24
	98611	Buxton Farmers Union	758.53	98658	Olsen Chain and Cable Inc	163.30
	98612	Void		98659	Overhead Door Co	84.00
	98613	Discovery Benefits Fees	82.50	98660	OK Tire Store	3856.75
	98614	Blue360 Media	70.75	98661	Olsen Hardware	335.02
	98615	Blue Tarp Financial Inc	78.32	98662	Ottertail Power Co	218.51
	98616	Business Essentials	307.02	98663	Pitney Bowes Global	852.00
	98617	Butler Machinery	1853.48	98664	Portland Farmers Union	2309.40
	98618	CHS Credit Card	95.24	98665	Pauls Hometown Repair	278.30
	98619	City of Buxton	224.00	98666	Polar Communications	126.18
	98620	East Central Regional Water	220.03	98667	Chicago Power Plan	3074.02
	98621	Fargo Forks Freightliner	475.39	98668	Reardon Office Equipment	35.98
	98622	Finley Motors Inc	599.95	98669	Remark Tech Consulting	89236.90
	98623	Great America Leasing	227.78	98670	Razor Tracking	250.00
	98624	Gillund Enterprises	461.16	98671	Tammy Sand	132.20
	98625	Governsoft	13317.00	98672	Safety Permanency	1251.00
	98626	Gworks	420.00	98673	Sanford Health	966.30
	98627	Hillsboro Banner	154.20	98674	Sorum Oil Co	3391.81
	98628	Hillsboro Body Shop	25.72	98675	ND State Radio Comm	240.00
	98629	Hillsboro Mobile Home Park	385.00	98676	Stones Security Systems Inc	1008.00
	98630	Hillsboro Municipal	3371.51	98677	Steele County	1300.00
	98631	Rebecca Hodgson	133.52	98678	Charles Stock	85.68
	98632	Halstad Telephone Co	2551.00	98679	Sturdevants	913.69
	98633	Information Tech Dept	1056.70	98680	Тарсо	569.70
	98634	Inland Truck Parts	154.63	98681	Toshiba Business Solution	22.24
	98635	Kim Jacobson	861.00	98682	Traill County Treasurer	151.31
	98636	John Deere Credit	172.25	98683	TC Water Resource	6250.00
	98637	Allison Klassen	227.42	98684	Traill County Tribune	351.36
	98638	Jackie Kraling	208.16	98685	Truck Utilities Inc	28.28
	98639	Loffler Companies Inc	50.56	98686	Verizon Wireless	842.49
	98640	Menards Grand Forks	169.99	98687	Verizon Wireless	213.41
	98641	MLGC	186.40	98688	Verizon Wireless	343.74
	98642	Mayport Farmers Coop	45.64	98689	Verizon Wireless	52.13
	98643	NACO	450.00	98690	Visa	749.43
	98644	Napa Mayville	189.03	98691	Visa	175.00
	98645	Farnams Genuine Parts	1277.01	98692	Valley Petroleum Equipment	266.99
	98646	NDACO 877	32.00	98693	Wells Fargo Bank	985.00
	98647	ND Association of Counties	29207.12	98694	Tami Wilson	74.24
	98648	ND Assn of Counties	54.50	98695	Walkers Lawncare LLC	75.00

98649	ND Association of Counties	10885.00	98696	NDBCBS	6237.10
98650	NDACE Conference	150.00	98697	Peder LaBerge	144.87

There being no further business to be brought before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 8:47 a.m. to meet again on January 21, 2020 at 8:00 a.m.

Attest:

Glenda Haugen, Auditor

Tom Eblen, Chairman