The Traill County Board of Commissioners came to order on September 15, 2015 at 8:00 a.m. with all members present.

On motion of Amb, seconded by Nesvig and carried to approve the minutes of September 1, 2015 & September 8, 2015 as presented.

On motion of Larson, seconded by Elliott and carried to increase the lodging rates from \$74.70 to \$80.10 effective October 1, 2015 per federal GSA Lodging rate increase.

On motion of Amb, seconded by Larson and carried to allow the County Auditor to transfer \$5,000.00 from the General Fund to the Historical Society pursuant to NDCC 11-11-53.5.

Chairman Eblen appointed Commissioners Elliott and Nesvig as Traill County's delegates to the State Fair for 2015.

Kayla Knudson, Tax Director and Barb Zerface, former Tax Director met with the commission to present them with an abatement filed by Carl & Courtney Caron for the structure located on Lots 15, 16, 17 & 18, Block 14, Original Townsite to Mayville. Caron had requested that the residential structure in the amount of \$39,094.00 be removed for 2014. On motion of Amb, seconded by Larson and carried to deny the request as filed and return to the owner to be refiled, as the structure was removed in 2015 and not 2014.

Kevin Sondreal and Nick West, Grand Forks County Engineer and a delegation of concerned citizens met with the commission concerning the paving of about 6 miles of CR #25 from CR #81 east. West indicated that this project is on the Grand Forks County's list to be done in the future and that the county has about \$150,000.00 dedicated to the project and that the county would be in favor of doing more dust control which would help in controlling the dust problem on that road until a paving project can be completed.

Cory Martin, Road Supertinendent met with the commission on various matters. Martin informed the commission that the Nielsville Bridge has been closed as of Monday, September 14, 2015 as part of the bridge had collapsed. He also presented a new ditch cleaning permit for commission approval. On motion of Amb, seconded by Nesvig and carried to approve the new ditch cleaning permit, with the existing ditch cleaning permits expiring at the end of 2015. He informed the commission that Bridge #276 is completed and he also informed the commission that CR #14 will be started either this week or next week. Martin also requested that he be able to update the fuel pumps and fuel island located at the county road department. On motion of Amb, seconded by Larson and carried to allow the update as requested at an approximate cost of \$13,842.00.

Discussion was held on the Morgan Cemetery issue. Commission Larson met with the landowner on this issue. The landowner had no problem with allowing permanent easement to get into the cemetery area for the county forces to maintain the area, also requested was that the county removes the current steel markers and put in flexible markers to accommodate the farmers' equipment. States Attorney Larson will get in contact with attorney representing the landowner to move forward with this matter.

The commission again discussed the establishing of a County Home Rule Charter. After discussing the matter further, Chairman Eblen instructed the other commission members to come back at the next meeting with a recommendation to move forward with the process or not to move forward with the process.

The following communications were received: Notice from NDDOT concerning Special Road Funds; Notice from KLJ concerning the counties meeting time with NDDOT during NDACo Annual Conference; Notice of the County Road Conference on October 21-22 in Rapid City, SD.

On motion duly made and carried, the following bills presented to the Board were allowed and ordered paid, to-wit:

ordered paid, to-wit.		
86568 3D Specialties	339.24 86569 Advanced Drainage 10,349.43	
86570 Agri-Valley	74.03 86571 Ameri Pride Linen 389.71	
86572 Aqua Pure Water	214.00 86573 Comfort Inn Bismarck 74.00	
86574 Buxton Farmers Union	1,983.37 86575 Banksystems Marketing 100.00	
86576 CHS Credit Card	756.55 86577 Century Link 84.00	
86578 Country Hearth	2,046.75 86579 Dale's Food Pride 21.87	
86580 NDDOT	4,809.01 86581 Finley Motors, Inc. 306.34	
86582 FM Printing Inc.	94.00 86583 Fleet Pride Truck 1,984.97	
86584 Finley Sharon School	160.00 86585 Great America Finance 95.00	
86586 Galesburg City Auditor	50.00 86587 Greenway Lawn Service 555.00	
86588 Hillsboro Banner	87.58 86589 Hatton Co-op Oil 332.73	
86590 Hillsboro Drug & Gift	111.88 86591 H E Everson 8.20	
86592 Hatton Ford Inc.	1,190.94 86593 Hewlett-Packard 789.39	
86594 Hewlett-Packard	2,203.00 86595 Halstad Telephone 2,721.14	
86596 Information Technology	537.15 86597 Kustom Signals, Inc. 1,572.00	
86598 Matthew Bender & Co.	260.31 86599 MayPort Farmers Coop 37.50	
86600 MayPort Hardware Hank	52.90 86601 Magnuson's Tire 471.75	
86602 Farnam's Genuine Parts	206.75 86604 NDACo 4,670.99	
86604 NDLTAP	1,050.00 86605 Nodak Electric 79.26	
86606 NDDHS	11,783.51 86607 Office of Atty General 2,790.00	
86608 OK Tire Store	492.50 86609 Olsen Hardware 336.07	
86610 Portland Farmers Union	1,401.96 86611 Pete's One Stop 74.01	
86612 Power Plan	308.70 86613 Praxair 266.92	
86614 Payment Remittance Cen	tter 450.85 86615 Payment Remittance 36.04	
86616 Rainbow Bridge	350.00 86617 RDO Truck Center 137.41	
86618 Record Keepers Inc	32.00 86619 Reardon Office Equip 443.88	
86620 RS Electric	75.00 86621 Jennifer Rubash 135.00	
86622 Red Wing Shoe Store	131.71 86623 Swanston Equipment 12,088.28	
86624 Sanford Heath Hillsboro	40.00 86625 Sanford Health Mayville 23.00	
86626 Safe Kids Grand Forks	94.00 86627 Sorum Oil Company 2,603.24	
86628 Grand Forks – Strata	9,987.73 86629 Toshiba Financial 112.35	
86630 Traill County Tribune	914.68 86631 Traill Rural Water 104.55	
86632 Waste Management	64.42 86633 White Banner Uniform 276.00	
86634 Wells Fargo Bank	650.00 86635 Wright Implement 49.95	
č	C 1	

86636 Xcel Energy40.22There being no further business to be brought before the board the Chairman adjourned the
meeting at 9:17 a.m. to meet again on October 6, 2015 starting at 8:00 a.m.

Attest:

Rebecca M Braaten, County Auditor

Thomas Eblen, Chairman