The Traill County Board of Commissioner came to order on February 17, 2015 at 8:00 a.m. with all members present.

On motion of Elliott, seconded by Nesvig and carried to approve the minutes of February 3, 2015 as presented.

On motion of Larson, seconded by Amb and carried to approve the County Auditor to send a letter requesting assistance from the ND Highway Patrol for 2015 loan restrictions.

Cory Martin, Road Superintendent met with the Board on various matters. A notice from the NDDOT concerning ND Railroad Crossings repairs/improvements was discussed. The Commission instructed Martin to gather more information and report back at the next meeting.

Barb Zerface, Tax Director presented an Application for Abatement for the Alton Agronomy, LLC. The abatement corrects an error in the 2014 assessment. On motion of Amb, seconded by Nesvig and carried to approve the abatement as presented.

Julie & Curtis Ness met with the Board concerning the demolition of the old meat market building in Hatton which the county acquired thru the tax foreclosure procedure. The county's building shares a common wall with the Ness building and the Ness's were wondering if the county planned to steel or tin the exposed side of their building once the county building is removed. After discussion, it was decided that the County does not have an obligation to put steel or tin on the Ness's building.

On motion of Amb, seconded by Larson and carried to hire Naastad Brothers to remove the building at a cost of \$13,397.90. On motion of Amb, seconded by Nesvig and carried for Naastad Brothers to include the 1.5% of the cost of removing the building for a bonding fee. Martin was instructed to contact Naastad Brothers to have the building removed.

Steve Hunt, Sheriff informed the Board of monies received from a forfeiture of bond. The part time 911 dispatcher has resigned. On motion of Amb, seconded by Nesvig and carried to allow Hunt to advertise to fill the 911 dispatcher position.

Melissa Beach, TCEDC Executive Director met with the Board concerning a vacancy on her board. The position is normally a 3-year term, however Beach has an individual that would be interested in a 1 year term. On motion of Amb, seconded by Larson and carried to appoint Alana Gerszewski to the TCEDC Board for a 1 year term beginning February 2015 and ending January 2016.

On motion duly made and carried, the following bills presented to the Board were allowed and ordered paid, to-wit:

84879 Ameri Pride Linen	392.89 84880 Aqua Pure Water	117.50
84881 ATSSA	125.00 84882 Comfort Suites	296.00
84882 Cass County Treasurer	4,550.85 84884 Century Link	744.88
84885 Dale's Food Pride	52.87 84886 Hillsboro Banner	36.00
84887 Hatton Co-op Oil Co.	20.02 84888 Hillsboro Drug & Gift	137.63
84889 H. E. Everson Co.	109.84 84890 Hatton Ford Inc.	59.85
84891 Hillsboro Lumber	454.39 84892 Home of Economy	139.99
84893 Halstad Telephone Co	2,597.14 84894 Info. Tech. Dept.	1,382.60
84895 John Deere Financial	6.60 84896 Jessica Johansen	71.40

84897 Stuart Larson	241.50	84898	Menards- GF	145.26
84899 May-Port Hardware Hank	25.43	84900	NAPA	7.29
84901 Farnam's Genuine Parts	1,159.51	84902	NDACO	400.00
84903 ND Recorders Assn.	100.00	84904	NDSU	458.00
84905 Nodak Elec. Co-op	78.68	84906	NW Equip. Inc	222.68
84907 ND Dept. Human Services	11,270.66	84908	Attorney General	2,725.00
84909 OK Tire Store	1,012.66	84910	Olsen Hardware	103.91
84911 Portland Farmers Union	4,311.21	84912	Reardon	814.84
84913 Remark Tech. Consult	1,127.00	84914	Sanford Hillsboro	422.07
84915 Sorum Oil Co.	194.95	84916	Conrad Steinhaus	41.22
84917 Streicher's	441.00	84918	Sturdevant's	31.51
84919 Toshiba Financial Services	112.35	84920	Traill Co. Tribune	332.97
84921 Waste Mangagement	65.56	84922	Wells Fargo	650.00
84923 Wright Implement	9.85	84924	Zep. Manufact. Co.	115.81
84925 Barb Zerface	38.49			

There being no further business to be brought before the County, Commissioner Eblen adjourned the meeting at 8:38 a.m. to meet again on March 3, 2015 starting at 8:00 a.m.

Attest:		
Rebecca M Braaten, County Auditor	Thomas Eblen, Chairman	